Tentative Invited Speakers

Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn
Nobel Laureate, Chemistry
Collège de France
Laboratoire de Chimie Supramoléculaire
Université de Strasbourg, France.
Prof. D. D. Sarma
Solid State & Structural Chemistry Unit
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
Dr. Wilfried Haensch
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Prof. Chris Philips
Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences,
Department of Physics
Imperial College, London, UK
Prof. A. Ajayaghosh
Photosciences & Photonics Group,
National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science & Technology,CSIR,

Prof. B V R Tata
Dean -Academic (Phys. Sciences), HBNI
Head, Condensed Matter Physics Division;
Materials Science Group,
Indira Gandhi Center for Atomic Research;
Kalpakkam -603 102;
Tamil Nadu, India
Nanoparticle dispersions: Interactions,
Dynamics and Yielding

Dr.Tata Narasinga Rao
Centre for Nanomaterials
International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy & New Materials (ARCI)
Hyderabad, India
Dr. Thomas P. Burg
Group Leader
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Goettingen, Germany
Microfluidic technologies for nanoparticle
characterization and microscopy
Prof. Michael Turner
Professor of Materials Chemistry
School of Chemistry
The University of Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom

Dr. Goutam De
Chief Scientist & Head
Nano-structured Materials Division
Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute,
Kolkata, India
Functional nanomaterials
and coatings
Prof. Achanta Venu Gopal
Department of Condensed Matter Physics & Material Sciences
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mumbai, India
Metasurfaces for light
Prof. Puspendu K. Das
Head, Dept. of Inorganic & Physical Chemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, India
Nanoparticles as protein aggregation
prevention agents
Prof. K. P. N. Murthy
Manipal Center for Natural Sciences (MCNS),
Manipal University,
Manipal, India
Entropic Ensemble, Work Fluctuations and Monte
Carlo Method for Free Energy Calculations
for Small Systems
Dr. Sooraj Hussain Nandyala
Dept. of Physics
University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
Lanthanide Materials for
Bone Applications
Dr. M. Thalamadai Karuppiah
Deputy Director,
Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change,
Chennai, India
Prof. Sandip K.Dhara
Head, Nanomaterials and Sensors Section,
Materials Science Group
Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
Kalpakkam, India
III-Nitride and Oxide Nanostructure
Based Sensors
Dr. Anchal Srivastava
Dept. of Physics
Banaras Hindu University
Varanasi, India
Frontier Nanomaterials: graphene
and carbon nanotubes
Prof. S Balakumar
National Centre for Nanoscience & Nanotechnology
University of Madras
Chennai, India
Prof. S.Balasubramanian
Associate Professor
Department of Inorganic Chemistry University of Madras
Guindy Campus
Chennai 600 025
Dr. M.V. Shankar
Department of Materials Science & Nanotechnology,
Yogi Vemana University,
Kadapa, India
Dr. Priti Sundar Mohanty
School of Applied Science & School of Biotechnology
KIIT University, Odisha, India
Structural Ordering and Phase Behavior in a
Bacterial Colloidal Suspension
Dr. Arindam Das
Surface and Nanoscience Division,
Materials Science Group
IGCAR, Kalpakkam, India
Interplay of Surface Defects in Nanostructured
SnO2 for Low Temperature Sensing
Dr. Akhila Kumar Sahu
CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute (CECRI)
Chennai center
Dr. Muthukumar Muthuchamy
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental Sciences
Bharathiar University
Coimbatore – 641 046
Tamilnadu, India
Mr. Dominik Heinz
Institute of Optoelectronics
Ulm University, Germany>/td>
GaN-based nanostructures as novel
optical sensor elements